Contact Us

Senior Management

Parke-Pittars_sm

Parke Pittar

Chief Executive

parke.pittar@c3.co.nz

“Being a part of New Zealand’s largest on wharf logistics company is an exciting opportunity. Being a part of our many customers’ business success is a privilege. C3 has very proud roots with many long-serving, dedicated professional operators who are committed every day to providing ‘hassle free’ solutions to our customers, who we prefer to think of as business partners.”
Parke has 33 years of experience in port operations and finance at various New Zealand ports.

chris_sutherland

Chris Sutherland

General Manager - C3 Logistics

chris.sutherland@c3.co.nz

“There must be genuine value for both parties. We engage integrity and professionalism to deliver a true relationship,” is how Chris describes C3’s way of working with customers. He oversees the operational delivery of C3's logistics and stevedoring services; bringing to the role some 20 years’ experience in a variety of operational roles for leading New Zealand manufacturers.

mw_small

Steve Harris

General Manager – Forestry Services

steve.harris@c3.co.nz

At C3 we take the challenge of highly satisfied customers, safety and engagement of our staff very seriously. I am proud to have the leadership accountability for delivering on this challenge in our Forestry division says Steve. Our challenge, in a highly competitive environment is with safety at the forefront to innovate, invest, recruit and grow our people and be highly productive where often the focus is very price centric.

Steve joined C3 in May 2017 and is an experienced people and business leader, having held a number of executive and governance roles in a diverse range of industries for more than 20 years. Most recently Steve led the operations, safety, marine, engineering and HR functions at major New Zealand port. Steve is trained in engineering and studied business at Monash University.

mw_small

Kevin Smylie

Stevedoring Manager – Forestry Services

kevin.smylie@c3.co.nz



wn_small

Hugh Stark

General Manager – Innovation & Technology

hugh.stark@c3.co.nz

C3 is several years into an ambitious journey, using innovation to significantly improve and redefine the supply chain. We are doing this through the development and delivery of world-class tools, many of which are new to the market, says Hugh. “My passion is coming up with ideas that solve business problems and there is nothing more rewarding that sitting down with my great team of IT professionals and creating new and innovative technologies,” adds Hugh.

Hugh brings over 20 years of IT experience to C3 from local government, manufacturing and ports’ environments in New Zealand and Europe.

wn_small

Mark Power

Northern Regional Manager

mark.power@c3.co.nz



wn_small

Mark Henderson

Southern Regional Manager

mark.henderson@c3.co.nz



wn_small

Mark Diedrichs

General Manager - C3 Australia

mark.diedrichs@c3.co.nz



wn_small

Rob Scarlett

General Manager - Commercial - C3 Australia

rob.scarlett@c3.co.nz



wn_small

Walter Naera

General Manager – Employee Relations

walter.naera@c3.co.nz

“We are a Company that partners our customers and we deliver that partnership by the experience and efforts of our employees,” says Walter. Those efforts have resulted in a constant period of growth and expansion. It is this challenge that attracted Walter to join C3 in 2011 as the Human Resources Manager. Walter brings 15 years of industrial relations and employment relations experience to C3 from the aviation, forestry and marketing industries.